Video editing for sharing

I’ve had a lot of fun filming missions and basic editing via iMovie on iOS. I’m a novice in this department but have done some nice videos friends have enjoyed.
The biggest stumbling block I have is converting the file size(which is huge from the drone) to a smaller file size for sharing without loosing video quality.
Can anyone offer suggestions to accomplish this in an easy to follow explanation? Some of the software I’ve tried are so complicated to learn I just gave up. I can’t be the only one looking for help to do this. B.

I suggest you search youtube for “iMovie tutorial”
I found this short tutorial which, at the end, explains how to export a video for different social media platforms.
https://youtu.be/4WlXYrStaIY

I use videoproc converter.
This software will typically chop down a 50 Mb drone 4k video file to a 10 Mb 4k file
with no visible loss of quality.
Perfect for youtube, saves a hell of a lot of time uploading the video.

So good I actually bought the program, it is about £ 35 for lifetime use and free updates.
Also does a lot of other things too, audio and download videos, also recording studio.

1 Like

The drone video goes on to the sdxc card in the drone.
Not the phone.

Needs to go on the phone at some point if that’s how the OP is going to share it social media

Yo uso Movavi Video Editor en el PC. Es muy sencillo y muy intuitivo de usar y puedes pasarlo a otros formatos sin perder calidad, tanto en HD como en FHD.

If you are serious about getting more into editing, I would recommend Grass Valley software, Edius X. This will take in all file formats, and you can output edited video to suit any requirement. If has more than you may ever need. If you already has some experience with editing, then not too steep a learning curve.

WHY BOTHER ?
My video files go straight from the sdxc card to the hard disk on the computer
for Davinci Resolve.

1 Like