Signal breaks for a moment, couses mission to stop, how to auto-continue?

I’m still learning Litchi. On Mini 2. My problem is that the connection to aircraft seems to quite easily break for a moment, and if I’m running an orbit-mission or some other automation, the connection break halts the mission. Is there a way to keep Litchi running the mission, as the connection always re-establishes in only seconds? Some setting for tolerance so the mission would keep running / auto-continuing as soon as the connection re-establishes?

Also, is it the only way to (re-)start orbit mission by opening the poi settings and start from there? It’s very inconvenient to go thru that if you need to restart it repeatedly.

I’m not sure why the connection has been so unreliable recently, even with the drone quite close by, tho it’s been as cold here as -30’C so might it have something to do with it.

On the Mini 2 (and other VSC drones), all of the aircraft movements are controlled by signals sent from the controller (Virtual Stick Commands). There is no tolerance setting.
So if the controller/drone signal is interrupted, the aircraft has to wait and establish a controller signal or hover or land (depending on how you set the Signal Lost Behavior.

Read this helpful information compiled by one of our major forum contributors.

Yes I know it’s done with virtual stick movements, it’s not about that I’m asking. Is it the normal function in Litchi that if the connection very briefly breaks but almost immediately re-establish, the mission that was running is stopped and you have to manually restart it? And with orbit-function, you need to access to the poi settings every time to re-active the orbit? Or is the mission supposed to carry on as soon as the connection re-establishes, which happens in my case in 1-3 seconds from the break.

It is my understanding that the control signal is monitored about every 1/10 second.

That, I do not know.