Phone call access?

I just bought Litchi to go with my Mini 2. I’m new to this, but I like what I see on youtube. However, I have an extremely serious question about it. the first question it asks during installation is, will I allow it to place and receive phone calls. Why? Is it going to call all the LItchi users in my neightborhood? I need a good answer before I uninstall the software!!!

I’m paranoid, and I’m using a phone with no phone service attached as my controller.

PS, is there a customer support phone# or other contact? I couldn’t find it on the website

It has been a while since I have installed Litchi. I do not remember it specifically asking about the phone. However, Litchi does need (and asks for) access to a number of phone functions such as:

1. Location services
  2. Bluetooth
  3. Local network
  4. Cellular data

Are you sure it specifically asked about the phone (to place and receive calls)? That doesn’t sound correct to me.

Since you are using a phone with no phone service, there is no need to be paranoid.

1 Like

Permission for calls is needed so that the phone does not receive incoming calls and SMS when the drone is flying.

Actually there is. When I try to run the software it asks me for username and password. If it’s asking me to log on to some internet network and I’m using a phone with no phone service, canb I use the software. If it’s asking me to log on to something other than my phone, is it tracking something and sending it to something other than my flight log. Also, do I still need to use the beta version for my Mini 2. It’s not clear to me.

It doesn’t ask to block calls, it asks for permission to make and receive calls.