Mini SE throttle adjustment

I bought a DJI Mini SE.
I operate the throttle in reverse. I use Mode 2, I only pull the throttle toward me when raising the model. In DJI Mini, the direction of movement of the throttle can be reversed. That’s why I decided to buy the Mini SE. However, the Mini SE does not allow this in the DJI Fly app for some reason. Is there a way to reverse the throttle movement direction in the Mini SE in the Litchi App? In most radios on the market, it is possible to reverse the direction of movement of the throttle lever, because quite a few people use the radio that way. I don’t understand why I can’t do this in the factory DJI Fly app in the Mini SE. I have been driving my models this way for 30 years. It would be quite tricky to switch to another throttle treatment.
In the Litchi App, can I reverse the movement direction of the throttle in MODE 2 mode?

To the best of my knowledge Litchi does not provide a way to alter the stick modes or to reverse the action of the throttle.

Where can I request that the developers include in an update the option to reverse the direction of the throttle movement in the DJI Mini SE MODE 2 mode?

Think that would be a case of contact DJI as they would probably have to do something with the SDK

You can. But this is useless to anyone except you

1 Like

I have several friends who drive their models this way, and the reason they didn’t buy a DJI drone is because in MODE 2 mode, you can’t reverse the movement direction of the throttle. I bought a Mini SE as a test to see if this problem can be solved so that others can also buy DJI drones. Is it possible to change the direction of movement of the throttle to MODE 2?

Yes, this is a common complaint (and question) from those people who are accustomed to pulling back on the throttle to climb. I see the same question asked frequently in the Mavic Pilots forum. Unfortunately, neither DJI (nor Litchi) has implemented a way too alter the current behavior.