Maiden Flights Interrupted

Total newbie with Litchi and could use some expert help. Set up two initial flights to circle the neighborhood and our house that’s under construction. Two issues came up.

1. I set up waypoints on each corner of a rectangular block and used the arc function to smooth the flight path to an easy curve. At each corner, I set the direction of the drone to the next section of straight away. For some reason, the drone slowly turned on the straight aways instead of aiming down the street. Don’t know if I’m supposed to set two waypoints at each corner with drone direction into and out of the corner or what, but it didn’t do what I expected.
  2. I assumed I could let the drone fly the automated path and all I would need to do is rotate the camera up and down, but for some reason, Litchi cancelled the automated flight about halfway through its flight saying the routine was interrupted. Can I control the camera pitch during flight? Did I interrupt the flight by adjusting the camera? Can you override the automated routine manually with the controls (maybe I moved the controls unknowingly). If the routine is interrupted, can you restart it?
    Would appreciate any help in these matters…

First you need to know which drone

Then can you share the mission

As long as the drone is within the signal range of the controller, you can tilt the camera to any desired pitch as the drone flies a Litchi waypoint mission. If the drone is likely to fly beyond the reach of the controller, then you’d need to disable camera pitch in the settings pull-down menu when you are initially planning the flight, so as to manually adjust the camera’s downward angle using the controller’s thumb wheel as the drone departs, while the drone is still within range of the controller.