Litchi doesn't work

I bought this product but it doesn’t work on both the parameters I particularly wanted. Tracking and Folllow me. When tracking is selected it just goes into a weird mode of the drone jumping and twisting in the air with no control until tracking is switched off. Follow me just sits in the one position and when I move off with the controller it just announces lost and doesn’t move to follow. As I said unless there is some fix then its been a waste of money. I’m using a Samsung Galaxy A5.
I have reset the compass in both the phone and drone.

What brand of drone are you using?

DJI Mini 2 I’ve been using it for around 3 months and wanted to further enjoy the options with Litchi but to no avail

I might add that when trying to use follow me the split screen on the phone shows myself and the drone with me moving across the view and then out of it but the drone doesn’t follow so the app is follow me on the screen but not the drone

Your phone is pretty weak. Also with mini 2 there are some problems in the “track” mode on different firmware

I’ve played around with resetting the compass on my phone and the Follow me option seems to be working well now, thankfully, however it must be a firmware issue with the tracking as the drone goes into a wild state when tracking is on. It’s ok when you select ‘Tracking’ but the moment you draw the green rectangle on the screen the drone start jumping all over the place. The motors on the drone are revving up then slowing again while the tracking is activated.

I have a dji spark, and with the new version 4.22 and above, with the remote control, I see the same crazy twitching of the drone, but when I turn off the remote control and control it from my smartphone, the drone tracks normally. I think the developers are changing something in the algorithm and this introduces new bugs into the work of litchi.