¿Is the Litchi application for iOS compatible with the AIR 2S?

¿Is the Litchi application for iOS compatible with the AIR 2S?

Yes. That is what I fly.

Litchi is compatible with: Mini 2, Mini SE, Air 2S, Mavic Mini 1, Mavic Air 2, Mavic 2 (Zoom/Pro), Mavic (Air/Pro), Phantom 4 (Standard/Advanced/Pro/ProV2), Phantom 3 (Standard/4K/Advanced/Professional), Inspire 1 (X3/Z3/Pro/RAW), Inspire 2 and Spark.

1 Like

Sorry for the stupid questions, but I am new to Litchi, but intrigued by its waypoint functionality. So, I have an Air 2S. a regular DJI RC and an iPad mini.
1.) If I want to start using this.Litchi program to fly my aircraft, do I just download the “Litchi for DJI Drones” ($24.99) app to my iPad mini?
2.) Then, I would assume there is some simple procedure to interface the app with the RC?
3.) For everyday flying, do you recommend this over the DJI Fly app?
4.) I noticed in some of these forum discussions that people occasionally had problems with the app. Is it reliable?
5.) Besides waypoints, does it provide any more benefit over the DJI Fly app?
6.) Finally, if I want to run a waypoints flight, do I just bring up the Litchi program on my iPad mini and set the waypoints there? Seems to simple to be true.

I know these are a lot of questions, but if it does what I think it does, I am excited about it, and want to learn more. Thank you.

TIA

Welcome @Doug ,

Simple answers and people here will help you as you learn.
1.) Yes, download it from the Apple Apps store
2.) Since you already have your iPad mini connected to your controller (for the Fly app), just shutdown the Fly app and open Litchi.
3.) Litchi is not a replacement app for Fly. You will still need to fun Fly for updates, etc.
4.) Most of the problems that people have are related to settings or (in the case of some drones like the Air 2S) loss of the control signal. It is a reliable app.