DJI Support for Mavic 3 Pro

As a long time fan of DJI I am very disappointed that we who purchased the Mavic 3 Pro, cannot use either Litchi or Dronelink. I have been purchasing and recommending DJi since 2015. I know of at least a dozen people that have purchased DJI equipment on my recommendation. I addition to recommending the DJI product to people that have walked up to me while I was flying; I have coached new pilots and helped them with their first flights.
I am sorry to say that until DJI offers their SDK as they have done in the past, I will no longer recommend DJI equipment. I don’t understand the sudden change in DJI policy. It seems unfair to those of us who have been loyal customers for many years. I alone have purchased six drones from DJI and countless accessories and batteries. I urge DJI to change their policy and release the appropriate SDKs. I also urge my fellow pilots to remind DJI that we deserve the proper customers support. After all, this is not an inexpensive hobby. DJi should do the right thing.

1 Like

DJI has been bombarded with SDK support from their customers for a long time. Unfortunately, it isnt likely to change their priority for support.
From their own SDK forum website:

I agree, DJI should do the right thing. But, what is right in OUR minds and what is right in THEIR minds dont seem to be the same.

1 Like

Personally I think the mini 3 range will be the last consumer level drone to see an sdk

1 Like

The new MSDK software layer were announced summer of 2022. Abandoning the MSDKv4 that included both iOS and Android in favor of MSDKv5 Android only. Even Apple lovers are disappointed. Given the share volume of shipped Mavic 3 series it’s not surprisingly that DJI isn’t investing resources.
Now w Mini 4 Pro there’s natively support for waypoint missions which is rather good. Get over it bro :grin::see_no_evil::joy: