Air 2S on Mission not tracking/focusing on POI when passing by

Hi, I’m new to Litchi (3 days) but have flown dozens of missions now (about 50 miles) and LOVE the waypoint functionality on my Air 2S! As you can understand, the first week’s learning curve is a steep one, but some features were quite intuitive.
I’m having difficulty getting, or understanding, a POI on my mission. I place 1 or 2 on the route, but it only seems to keep the gimble centered elevation-wise. The camera does not track the POI as I pass by. I have tried this with straight-line and curved-line missions. If it were to work properly, will a POI placed between waypoint 1 and waypoint 2, stop tracking the POI once it is behind the drone and approaching waypoint 2?
Please help me understand the ins and outs, and limitations of this feature on Litchi, using an Air 2S. I was excited to see that Litchi “fully supported” Air 2S a week ago, but I imagine bugs still need to be worked out.
Thanks in advance for help

You can find all the answers by reading/studying the Online User Guide:

https://flylitchi.com/help#waypoints-p3

Hi Jim,

You will find details in the user guide, but to briefly address your question:

During a mission using POIs, the drone will point at the POI at the waypoint for which the POI is defined.

If you have two sequential waypoints, both defined to point at the same POI, the drone will point at the POI as it travels from waypoint one to waypoint two ONLY IF both waypoints are roughly the same distance from the POI.

A POI/waypoint mission only defines the headings at each waypoint. The drone rotates linearly as it travels from one waypoint to the next based on the defined heading at each waypoint.

This statement is inaccurate !

The selected POI-number in Waypoint Settings defines the Heading of the drone.
(But ONLY if ‘Heading Mode’ in ‘Mission Settings’ is set to 'Custom(WD)“)
'Gimbal Pitch” set to ‘Focus POI’ defines vertical camera angle.

1 Like