Gimble Pegs Straight up on way point mission

I have been using Litchi for several years and never had a problem. today I started a new way point mission (pre planned in mission hub) and as soon as it started the gimble pegged straight up and stayed that way. I checked the POI and that was set correctly in the actions. The drone (Phanton 4 V2 and Ipad mini) worked correctly in DJI go 4 with proper Gimble control. Anyone ever have this issue before? I will do a few additional tests on some older missions that worked previously and see if the issue is with the new mission or something with the software / drone. Any suggestions would help.
Thanks
S.

UPDATE: I checked an older mission and everything worked correctly in Litchi, so perhaps it is just a glitch in the most recent mission I created. Everything looks correct, but something is off.

If you can’t figure it out, share your mission so that we can take a look.

I observed this exact gimbal anomaly recently when I sent my Mavic 2 Pro on a long-distance range test flight over a sprawling palm tree plantation. The drone was approaching the outer limit of RC signal about 3 miles out over a tropical swamp forest fringing the plantation when suddenly the camera pitched 90 degrees vertically down.

Unsure whether the drone had suffered a raptor strike from behind, I hastily punched the RTH button, to which the drone responded normally by climbing to the RTH height of 240 feet and pivoting to face home, while I frantically worked the camera pitch thumb-wheel to raise the camera view upwards from its navel-gazing position. Long story short, the gimbal action was erratic at first, but as the drone flew back into a more reliable RC signal reach I was able to adjust the camera back to its usual minus 11-degree downward tilt.